On 1 March 2013 Carmel College a Catholic Academy converted to become a Multi Academy Trust under the name of Carmel Education Trust (the Company).

The following is a list of the current Directors for the Company:-
Members of Carmel Education Trust:
The Rt Rev S Cunningham
Mrs D Fox
Mr J Ledger
The Chief Executive Officer appointed under Article 57:
Maura Regan
Foundation Directors appointed under Article 50:
Chris Wiper
Jim Cunningham - Vice Chair
Fr John Butters
Maria Matthews
Pat McTimoney
2 x Vacancies
Principals appointed under Article 50B:
Mike Shorten
Martina McCollom
Andrew Ramsey
2 x Vacancies
Academy Directors appointed under Article 51:
Cyndi Hughes - Chair of Directors
Mary Toth
Malcolm Frank
2 x Vacancies
Directors appointed under Article 50C:
1 x Vacancy
Janice Long
Alison Powell
Clerk To The Board Of Directors
Julian Kenshole

All correspondence to be addressed to:
Mrs C Hughes, Chair of Directors, Carmel Education Trust, The Headlands, Darlington, Co. Durham, DL3 8RW

Associated Documents

Thinking of becoming a Governor? Then visit Inspiring Governance, the national online matchmaking service which connects skilled volunteers interested in serving as governors and trustees with schools and colleges.

Menu Title